It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like…A Kitchen!

My husband asked me if I had stopped blogging.

No such luck friends!

I have been busy doing many blog worthy things. So busy I have not had time to actually blog.

So let’s get to it.

Last week I posted that half of our appliances were delivered. This weekend the other half were installed. We now have a fully functioning kitchen!

Look at that sleek dishwasher! We went with the highly rated Bosch dishwasher. H.H. Gregg had it on a super sale, with free installation. We’ve used it a few times and so far it’s very quiet and cleans much better than our GE in our rental.

 

Happy clapping! Our hood! Many moons ago the husband said we should get a hood. The el cheapo [me] said no, we should just do a micro-hood over the stove. I am very, very glad the husband prevailed.

Our gas range.

 

This is what we call the action corner. Ok, no we don’t really call it that. But it is an action packed section of the kitchen. Trust me, we tried every layout possible. This was the best one.

 

This is the world’s tiniest microwave. Before we bought it, I literally measured our dinner plates to make sure they would fit in there. They did, so we bought this GE Spacesaver microwave that mounts flush with the cabinets.

 

In case you didn’t get a good look at the action corner. I bought stainless steel spray and used a microfiber cloth to get that mama so shiny and nice.

 

I can’t wait to show you final pictures with the backsplash all done [hopefully after next weekend]. But it looks and feels like a real kitchen. I think the mac and cheese I made for myself tonight was the best I’ve ever made.

3 thoughts on “It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like…A Kitchen!

  1. mehran muslimi says:

    While you are planning to launch a customized app
    for your client then, it is somehow becomes necessary to hire the perfect app developer for structuring the best app that you have
    ever required. Are you into every detail of every sporting event going on around you.
    At this point you’ll see a screen that lists all of your devices programs, each program will have a checkbox to the left of the programs name and all of your programs will have a checkmark located next to their names.

Leave a Reply

