Our [Fake] Feathered Friends

I’m not a collector. Okay, when I was in elementary school I had a stamp collection [be quiet]. But I really, truly do not plan on ever collecting glassware or Precious Moments figurines. If that’s your thing, go for it. It’s just really not mine. Plus if you ever tell people you collect something [like pigs, cows, inspirational quote plaques] that’s all you will get for your birthday and Christmas til the end of time.

However, I don’t think you have to collect stuff to add a little decoration to your house. As I want my house to not be completely boring I’ve been looking for a few fun decor pieces to liven up some open spaces. Unfortunately, it seems I’m developing a theme [let’s not call it a collection]…of birds.

If you don’t know, owls are cool. I don’t know how or why, but at some point owls crossed over from mildly interesting territory straight into cool land. How long will it last, I could not tell you. But thanks to an awesome birthday gift I received, I am right in the thick of the trend.

Hello bird #1.

Boom.

Before I received my owl friend, I had placed an order with CB2 to get the ill-fated lamp. I had a few bucks left on my gift card so I added something that looked fun.

Hello whimsical and enchanting bird friend #2.

Ironically I am terrified of birds in real life. But birds that are non-natural colors and don’t smell? You are welcome on my TV stand. Just don’t bring any more of your friends.

Happy Friday!

One thought on “Our [Fake] Feathered Friends

Leave a Reply

