Bathroom Pinspiration

If you follow me on Pinterest, I have a little secret to share with you.

About half the pins you see from me aren’t from me.

!

That’s right! I have a hacker in my Pinterest account. One that I happen to find extremely good-looking. Yes that is correct, Andy uses my Pinterest account to look for house ideas.

We are chugging along on our bathroom remodel. We actually bought all the tile for the bathroom last weekend, but I’ll take a few steps back and show you what we looked at to get ideas for our master bath.

Because of the size of the bathroom I really tried not to get caught up in pictures of these huge master baths with soaker tubs and separate showers and his and her toilets. Just not going to happen. Small spaces are where it’s at.

My favorite part of this is the sink. We love the vessel sink look – but not the bowls. Yikes, I hate the bowls. Anyone remember my obsession with apron sinks? Hmmm…this isn’t that far off! I don’t care for the floor in this one. For some reason square tile just feels outdated to me.

We like sinks that don’t sit on the floor. We hope it will make the bathroom seem a little more open.

How cool is the faucet on this one? I love how it comes right out the wall. We won’t be doing that. We are thinking about doing sconces. I’m not sure how I feel about that but I have seen sconces that aren’t really old-looking. These aren’t too bad.

This is one of my favorites. Very rustic. We are going a more sleek and modern route [also more cool colors] but maybe for another bathroom?

Sometimes when you are pinning for inspiration you find things that strike you but are totally not right for your current project. I love this huge sink and the pendants. Too cool. A big trough sink is a total possibility for our main hall bathroom which also desperately needs a renovation (remember the pink toilet?)

Don’t you love the idea of one giant long sink instead of the standard “his and hers” sinks? I know I do.

As I look at these pictures I see little things that are coming into our end design. That marble on the tub above creeped its way in as well as white subway tile. The plumber is coming today to take a look and we’ve already had the tile guy out. Pretty soon things should start to go from pictures in our head to reality!

Leave a Reply

