A Gift from the Heart

A few weeks ago our most precious friends were in town. They stayed with us for a whole week. To some people that probably sounds like misery but it was such a delight. They bring us so much joy. Plus our newly finished guest room got some use.

When they first got into town my friend gave me the loveliest gift. It’s a framed Lindsay Letters print of a Shauna Niequist quote from her book Bread and Wine.  My friend got a big canvas of this in her house and I really admired it. I had no idea she was going to get me a print of my own! I hung it up (ok, ok, Andy hung it up) within about three seconds of unwrapping it.

20131015-151727.jpg

 

 

 

It says: “This is what I want you to do- tell someone you love them and that dinner’s at six

Don’t you love it when someone says your heart better than you could have imagined?

Leave a Reply

