I wasn’t sure

I wasn’t sure about being a mom.

IMG_1646

I wasn’t sure if I would be good at it.

IMG_1656

Or if I would like it.

IMG_1647

If it would be too boring for my fast-paced, driven, multi-tasking self.

IMG_1659

I wasn’t sure if I would like having a baby.

IMG_1548

If I would just have to gut it out until we got to the fun toddler years and even more fun six year old year.

IMG_1658

Cuddling for hours! Watching him laugh! Will that really be the makings of a lovely Saturday morning?

IMG_1649

I wasn’t sure if I would miss my freedom. If I would feel confident. If I would feel like a mom is supposed to feel.

IMG_1651Five months in, I can pretty confidently say there are days I have no idea what I am doing. And there are times I am bored or tired or a nasty combination of the two.

IMG_1653But what I am sure of is that I would do it all over again.

IMG_1650

 

3 thoughts on “I wasn’t sure

Leave a Reply

