Welcome Calvin

It is funny to see the last post I wrote. Not only has Grant completely changed since then, he also now has a baby brother! I have missed blogging. Not because I think anyone actually reads, but because it’s a good outlet for me and most of all, a good place to keep memories. I once read that as wives and mothers, we are the keepers of our families memories. That’s a touch sexist as I am sure there are some male scrapbookers out there. Nevertheless, I want my family to have at least some documented memories. And the most important ones are those of my babies.

On April 5, 2016, Calvin Andrew came into the world.

img_5776

He weighed 9 lbs 9 oz. I was induced two days before his due date and had a very easy delivery.

img_5294

He had a touch of jaundice in the hospital but made it through just fine. I’m not sure if it was the jaundice, but Cal was a much much sleepier newborn than Grant was.

img_5296

Everyone asks us how Grant reacted to his new brother.

IMG_3404

At least in the early days he mostly ignored him. But also loved looking at him and giving his soft head little kisses.

img_5399

I’ll post more in his one and two month updates, but Cal is a sweet, easy to love baby.

Welcome home baby Cal.

img_5479

One thought on “Welcome Calvin

Leave a Reply

